Food, Food, Food in Sydney

It’s about time I get back on to my usual 3x/week blog posts right?

In the last few weeks I’ve been slavin’ away working odd jobs (distributing mail, babysitting, getting paid to do research) which have been keeping me afloat until I find a legitimate job. I’m considering getting my RSA, which would allow me to work in bar. This would make me a few good tips while working in a social environment.

I do realize that this blog’s meant to offer budget-conscious advice for those looking to travel through Australia. But I must admit… I’m doing a real poor job at it momentarily.

One thing that can really run your bill up down under is food. Being an avid sushi fan doesn’t help my problem. Being in a new city makes me eager to see and try everything. What fun would it be to just sit at home and eat from the same old sardine cans as back home? No way.

Sydney’s a very eclectic city with plenty of eats to choose from… Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Korean, Italian (the list goes on) and I love trying out different things. My advice would be to pick 2 or 3 days a week to enjoy a meal out. Doesn’t have to be something extravagant. A lot of the cafes sell delicious wraps and kebabs that’ll run you up anywhere between $6-$10 AUD. Not bad right?

Although I haven’t the patience to, if you’re one that loves meal planning GO FOR IT. Sure to save you loads of money if you know exactly what you want while keeping track of your spending!

I’ll keep a mental note to take a few pictures of my eats and post them on my Facebook as well. G’day mates!

7 thoughts on “Food, Food, Food in Sydney

  1. Subhan Zein

    I would second your opinion. Having traveled to Sydney a couple of times I would say the food in the city is great, and my favorite place is a Vietnamese restaurant near Central Station. Have you tried it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

