1 week/$100 (Day 3)

The Challenge?

Round 9:30AM and sitting by the rubber ducky again. Today will be a scorcher. It’s humid as fu*k and not much sun shining. Think I’m going to skip Manly Beach today. And at the same time I wouldn’t mind a refreshing ferry ride. I’ll think about it. 

I love Darling Harbour in the AM. The water’s risen high enough to drench the boardwalk. I’m going to find out when’s high tide… give it a Google and come check it out before leaving Ultimo.

An adorable Chinese baby was walking down the boardwalk with his dad just staring at all the people walking by. What a cutie!

*** 

Aside from a tad bit of brain freeze, I never enjoyed something more in my entire life! Tall Caramel Frappuccino with whipped cream. Licked that spoon CLEEEEEAN. Also entertained by Starbucks’ 32nd rendition of my name. I’ve been promoted to Piscine’s estranged Caucasian half-sister in Life of Pi… featured in the deleted scenes of course.

A+ for creativity.
A+ for creativity.

So I arrived in Manly after all… IT’S ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! A lot better than Bondi in my opinion. It’s a beautiful long stretch of beach. I walked up and down the main strip, indulged in my crack of choice for the day (see below) and sat on the beach for a few hours before heading back to Circular Quay.

How to make my crack of choice:

1. Reese’s Pieces Peanut Butter Cups.

2. McFlurry (I mixed the Caramel Cookie and Double Chocolate Fudge flavours).

3. Comfy spot to sit. Find one with a great view and preferably crowded… then you’ll attract heaps of dirty looks from the many pleasure-deprived fools out there. 🙂

4. Unwrap Reese’s and sprinkle sprinkle into McFlurry.

5. Mix.

6. Dive in.

7. Nom nom nom nom nom.

8. NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM.

AAA-grade crack.
AAA-grade crack.

Got back to Darling Harbour around 8:45PM… just in time for the fireworks. Darling Harbour puts on fireworks every Saturday night at 9PM on the dot. I found a spot between 2 families and waited patiently while chatting up to a kid about how excited I was to see the free show. He concurred. 

Awaiting the show.
Awaiting the show.

***

They were AMAZING! After the show I plopped myself beside an Asian family sitting on the edge of the dock. The family was feeding the jelly fish Wonder Bread… didn’t know jellies were on high-carb.

I need nourishment!
I need nourishment!

Track of the Day:

NOAH AND THE WHALE– Five Years Time

Coin:

Return ferry to Manly Wharf – $15

Frappuccino – $5.25

Reese’s Pieces Peanut Butter Cups – $2.95

McFlurry – $5.25

Can of tuna- $1.09

TODAY’S TOTAL: $29.54

WEEK’S TOTAL: $52.69

2 thoughts on “1 week/$100 (Day 3)

Leave a Reply

